These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…

a warm puppy nose in my ear…the movie 8 Seconds…the silence of my kids finally asleep…a cold dog nose on my hand…saving lives of homeless pets…volunteering my time for good causes…the way my 14 year-old son sometimes still hugs me on his own and acts interested in my life…the fact that my 2 youngest are brats but they are the most loving brats in the world…that when my oldest son comes across a penny tails up, he flips it over to give the next person some good luck…the fact that he remembers me teaching him that when he was little…my best friend forever, Bowser…the way Bowser runs through the house like a banshee, bouncing off of furniture and doing cutting horse spins…when everything in my life goes wrong and I see Larry and forget about it all…Larry’s beautiful, full lips…good coffee, not the Starbucks kind…whipped cream…crepes…The Bridges of Madison County and an empty house…all my autographed memorabilia that is hidden and no one really knows about…the fact that I can remember when I was once deemed “hot”…the fact that I was once “hot”…my beautiful, gorgeous boys…two failed marriages leading me to the love I had been missing…same two failed marriages giving me the blessing of my 3 fave people…giving my breakfast to the homeless man at Main Street and I-35…a few friends that I know I can count on when things get rough…burlesque…good tattoos on beautiful people…giving TMI to everyone…making people laugh until they cry…having the most confusing iPod mix ever…Lightning Crashes by Alive…the YMCA line I led through the mens bathroom at Cactus Moon…the look on the mens faces when they saw a YMCA line going through the mens bathroom…cold morning snuggled up with my warm man…big, muscled legs on a man…annoying Larry just before he falls asleep, assuring he will then be awake for at least another hour…Vin Diesel…my ninja kitty’s moves…posing my kids like they are models…making fun of Larry…loving completely, with everything I have…Pit Bulls…a good cry after a sad movie…writing…cutting crazy drivers off in traffic…the shallow, stupidity of reality television…

Posted on November 15, 2010, in Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

